The Lord Baden-Powell Society;

Bringing Young Adventurers Together for 30 years...





 Since 1984, Members of the Lord Baden-Powell Society have helped young Australians experience the benefits and joy of Scouting through private financial support.

Many prominent Australian citizens acknowledge the role of Scouting in developing personal characteristics that can’t be learned anywhere else. By becoming a Member of the Lord Baden-Powell Society, you’ll help Scouts Australia continue its valuable programs which encourage young people to develop qualities such as self-reliance, discipline, high moral values, leadership, team building, and respect for each other and the environment.

The priceless support of Lord Baden-Powell Society Members shapes young lives in many ways:

  • Strengthening the Scout program that prepares young adults for life;
  • Enabling disadvantaged young people to experience the life-changing benefits of Scouting;
  • Providing equipment, camp sites and activity bases;
  • Supporting major Scouting events such as Cuborees and Jamborees;
  • Helping to create upstanding citizens and the leaders of tomorrow.

In recent years the Society has made significant contributions to Australian Scouting, giving $130,000 to $180,000 per annum to the State Branches. The Society has also given $40,000 per annum to financially-disadvantaged Scouts who would otherwise be unable to afford the attendance fees for national and international Jamborees. Click here to read more about our Jamboree Appeal.

Some Members have generously chosen to make a bequest to the Scout Association of Australia. Contributions such as these help to keep the cost of Scouting low and enable more new Youth Members to join.

All donations to the Scout Association of Australia - Lord Baden-Powell Society are tax deductible.

Click here to join, or click here to receive an information pack in the mail.

Alternatively, contact us directly at:

Lord Baden-Powell Society
Scouts Australia House
1 / 8 Help Street, Chatswood NSW 2067
Phone: (02) 8440 5908
Fax: (02) 9413 1177

The Lord Baden-Powell Society Management Committee thanks you for your support.

Mr Neil M Westaway AM (Chairman)
Mr Ian Langford-Brown
Dr Bruce Munro AM
Mr Martin Thomas
Mr David W. Jones AM

Mr Geoff Morgan
Mrs Maggie Burke (Manager)

Back to Lord Baden-Powell Society


Password Reset

Site Registration - FREE!

Register for e-news - FREE!