National Executive Committee

The National Executive Committee is appointed by the National Council to manage the affairs of Scouts Australia.

Chairman, National Executive Committee

Mr David W Jones AM FCA

Chief Commissioner of Australia

Mr Reg Williams RFD

Chief Commissioner of each Branch

ACT – Mr Peter Harris OAM
NSW – Mr Doug Menzies
NT – Mr Shane McCorkell JP
QLD – Mrs Kirsty Brown OAM 
SA – Mr Chris Bates
TAS – Mr Michael Patten
VIC – Mr Robert (Bob) Taylor
WA – Mr Larry Lucas

Chairman or President of each Branch

ACT – Mr Leo Farrelly (President)
NSW – Ms Holly Playford (Chairman)
NT – Ms Elizabeth Morris (Chairman)
QLD – Mr Craig Ray (President)
SA – Mr Graham Coates (President)
TAS – Mr John 'Pip' Cornish (President)
VIC – Mr John de Wijn QC (Chairman)
WA – Mr Peter Walton CF (Chairman)

National Commissioner for Adult Training and Development

Mr Elston Hynd

National Commissioner for Youth Program (NCYP)

Mr John Clarke

International Commissioner

Mr Neville Tomkins OAM

The Honorary Treasurer


Chair, National Youth Council

Mr Johnathan Morey 

Chair, National Rover Scout Council

Mr Ryan Beeby

National Chief Executive (In Attendance)

Mr Martin Thomas

In addition, a third member of Scouts Australia under 26 years of age nominated from the Branch in which the meeting is held will attend as an observer.

Back to Who's Who


Password Reset

Site Registration - FREE!

Register for e-news - FREE!

Cheap Ray Bans,Ray Ban Aviators Sale,Ray Ban Wayfarer Sale,Ray Ban Outlet Store Uk,Fake Ray Ban Sunglasses Sale Uk,Ray Ban Sunglasses Uk,Fake Ray Ban Sunglasses,Ray Ban Wayfarer Sale