National Executive Committee

The National Executive Committee is appointed by the National Council to manage the affairs of Scouts Australia.

Chairman, National Executive Committee

Mr Dennis Green AM

Chief Commissioner of Australia

Mr Chris Bates

Chief Commissioner of each Branch

ACT – Mr Rick Goode
NSW – Mr Doug Menzies
NT – Ms Nichole Vincent
QLD – Mrs Kirsty Brown OAM 
SA – Mr Harry Long
TAS – Mr Michael Patten
VIC – Mr Brendan Watson OAM
WA – Ms Barbara de la Hunty

Chairman or President of each Branch

ACT – Mr Leo Farrelly (President)
NSW – Mr Kerry McGoldrick (Chairman)
NT – Vacant (Chairman)
QLD – Mr Craig Ray (President)
SA – Mr Graham Coates (President)
TAS – Mr Brendan Kelly (President)
VIC – Mr John de Wijn QC (Chairman)
WA – Mr Peter Walton OAM CF (Chairman)

National Commissioner for Adult Training and Development

Mr Elston Hynd AM

National Commissioner Youth Program (NCYP)

Mr Peter Fowler

National Commissioner Transformation

Mr John Clarke

International Commissioner

Mr Andrew Cooper

The Honorary Treasurer

John Bastian

National Commissioner Youth Empowerment

Ms Elodie Prinsloo 

Chair, National Rover Scout Council

Mr Angus Boxall

In addition, a third member of Scouts Australia under 26 years of age nominated from the Branch in which the meeting is held will attend as an observer.

Back to National Management