Scouts Australia National Management

Dsc 6456

Scouts Australia is managed by a National Executive Committee. A body of volunteers, the Committee is made up of Chief Commissioners and Chairpersons from each State Branch as well as the Chief Commissioner of Australia, National Chairman and Honorary Treasurer.

The National Executive Committee also includes the International Commissioner, the National Commissioner for Youth Program, the National Commissioner for Adult Training and Development, and two young people under 26 years of age (currently the Chair National Youth Council and the Chair National Rover Scout Council).

Scouts Australia’s National Office has a number of full-time and part-time professional staff members. The role of the National Office is to provide for the day-to-day running of Scouts Australia under the guidance of the National Executive Committee.

However, the most significant part of the Scouts Australia team is the tens of thousands of volunteers that act as Branch and Section Commissioners, Leaders, Associates and Supporters within the State Branches and Groups. These volunteers have the support of full-time and part-time staff members at each Branch, and are responsible for delivering the Youth Program and the Adult Training Program to members at ground level.

Scouts Australia is an accredited member of the World Organisation of the Scout Movement (WOSM).